I have an important announcement to make.

I would like to introduce you to the greatest damn apple juice in the ~world~.

My camera is still out of commission in a box somewhere,
so please enjoy this photo from their website.

This is, if you’re unaware, Martinelli’s 100% Pure Apple Juice. I’m pretty sure they serve this as an afternoon beverage in Heaven. A couple of years ago, I bought some on a whim. I was not aware of the reputation of the company – I just thought it was a local company and I wanted to support them. I’ve since gotten better at checking labels. (At the time I lived in South Carolina, and Martinelli’s is based in California.)

But while mere words can’t describe the awesomeness of Martinelli’s 100% Pure Apple Juice, let me just say 10 oz is $1.29 at my local Kroger. It’s not cheap, so when I do indulge, it’s on rare occasions like my birthday or holidays or just because I need pampered, damn it!

And then yesterday, I was looking for something for dinner (more about that in TGHH2010 post later today) and I saw the most amazing thing in the history of ever: Kroger had their 10 oz Pure Apple Juice on sale – 10 for $10! My mouth dropped, my face nearly cracked I was grinning so wide, and the nice lady with the blonde baby quickly left the isle. I got ten of those suckers, and proceeded to embarrass myself when my husband joined me in the deli department and saw me jumping up and down. It was pretty hilarious. I’m gonna use the juice to make my Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops. Mmm mmm mmm. It’s probably my favorite recipe with apples these days.

Go out and try Martinelli’s 100% Pure Apple Juice! It’s seriously excellent.
(Not a paid endorsement; unless someone sees this and wants to give me a year’s supply… hehe!)

(The big picture was found here; the small picture was found at the Martinelli’s website. Thanks!)

4 comments on “I have an important announcement to make.

  1. Saw your comment on bebeloo & just chiming in that my dad’s favorite apple juice (& he loves apple juice) is Martinelli’s. It tastes like childhood to me.

  2. sonya says:

    Ha! just like ^ Sarah – i saw your post on Bebeloo’s blog…thought i’d come and show you some love…i’m not a foodie, i’m a terrible cook, but i DO love to eat.

    happy Monday!

    • Nancy Greyfeather says:

      Awww thanks for dropping by! It’s seriously nice of you to do so. I’m a faux foodie. I don’t think I’ll ever be one of those gourmet foodie types, but I do love to cook and eat.

      *hugs* Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

