It’s the Eeeeeyyyyye of the tiiiiiiiiiggggeerrr.

It’s been a couple of months since I last updated this thing, and that’s because we were able to keep in touch via the phone a lot more than I expected. But not right now, so this lets me open this back up and get to the blogging! I love blogging. I don’t do it much these days.

So. Two weeks ago I acquired a new character, a hobgoblin by the name of Julia Stuart. She’s a lovely, smart girl with a passion for baking. Unfortunately, her particular brand of hobgoblinary means she is, and I quote, a fuck up fairy. Oops. It seems that my imaginary character has decided that it would be a perfect time for fucking up everything in real life, too!

For example, Amber and her family was set to visit a week from yesterday, right? On the way here, they blew a tire. They got lost – twice! Once they were here, I snapped a couple of pictures of Mom and Frankie and Piper..

IMG_1841
IMG_1839

Aren’t they cute? Soon after that, me and my sister and mom and Josh piled in the van in order to go shopping and pay some bills. The comedy of errors continued; the bank was closed for the weekend. Darnit. So on we went to Walmart, in which We Had Fun. And then we went to Sonic for dinner.

Amber: *loves Sonic*
Me: *loves Sonic*
Josh: *has never been to Sonic, in his forty years, so he had absolutely no idea how to order from there*
Josh: *goes through Drive-Thru*
Me and Amber: Nostalgia is not a go! D:

But it wasn’t bad. We got home, we ate dinner, we had a great time. Frankie wasn’t feeling well, so they left around 9 PM.

And at 4 AM, Amber tells me that the kids broke her glasses and they have to leave in the morning 😦

😦

But hey, I got to see my sister. And my niece and nephew. It was so cute, when mom went outside to meet them at the car, Frankie ran up to her. He’s got the biggest, brightest most adorable smile I’ve ever seen before in my life. Piper’s a little shyer but it was so great.

I hope they can come back for Easter. Maybe. I need to talk to her about it I guess.

So they go home, and while I still got my Ipod:

IMG_1845
(His name is Caelum, as a creature as sexy as my Touch is should be named after another ubersexy creature.)
(Also, I’m pretty sure that’s not a marijuana plant.)

I wasn’t able to give Amber her present, or the kids clothes they can’t wear, or their puzzles and Piper’s doll. *sigh* Comedy of Errors: Infinity, Nancy and Amber: 2.

On Saturday we went to Sam’s Club, and I get my eyes checked at the spurr of the moment. I’d planned on making an appointment, sure, but apparently the Uber Cute Doctor (Hi Doc!) knew I was a chickenshit and said I could come on back. Yeah, make it so I can’t back out at last minute. How’d they know?! Shockingly enough, I needed glasses! :O

IMG_1869
And what Mama needs, mama gets.
Yes, they’re pink. Shut up.

Mom had a doctor’s appointment on Monday. Dr. Dodd has increased her Gamba — Gampen — her damn Neurontin prescription so that it’s 1200 mgs per day (2 during the day, 2 before bed) and she’s taking 30 mgs Lisinopril now. She’s told not to worry about her weight right now – taking insulin is going to make her gain about 30 pounds anyway – and that everything else wrong with her is more important than her ‘ballooning’ weight. (It’s not ballooning. She’s a size 14/16. She looks very good.) She’s taking 20 units of insulin in the morning, and 27 units of insulin at night. I’m still having a hard time keeping her from eating a lot of food, especially sweets. Sometimes I feel like it’s a battle I just can’t win.

Other news? Josh got his driver’s license! I’m so proud of him. We might be buying a car soonish, so he can get back and forth to school. I’m excited for him. I think we go Monday in order to get FOOD! and ID cards and FOOD. Have I mentioned food? I love grocery shopping. =D

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

