I’m SO sorry!


See this face? This is my dog Boo’s embarrassed face. He’s ashamed that I haven’t updated this blog properly in a long, long time.

And I even made a New Year’s Resolution to be a better blogger!

I know, right? It’s the 12th and I haven’t uploaded a single picture.

But wait, there’s more! I’ve been cooking! And baking! I baked a lot over Christmas and Thanksgiving, but not a single picture nor recipe has graced the not-so-hallowed walls of Dragonfly Baking. Hmph. And it’s not even that I have a good excuse.

I was going to make my Grandmama’s Gingersnaps. Took pictures and all!
And accidentally erased them from my computer.

I was going to tell ya’ll about the recipe from Allrecipes that I tried called Beefy Baked Ravioli. My picky 12 year old daughter tore it up, ya’ll. But this:


Was the final picture I took. No more layers, no yummy just-baked ooey gooey bubbly goodness. No plated shot.

No, my small audience, I should just admit it. I suck as a food blogger.
But this isn’t me giving up. This isn’t me giving in.

This is me giving you – yes you, my faithful one reader – my solemn promise that I will update more regularly than once a month. Maybe … oh, let’s be shameless! Twice a month! See you soon!

And hey! While I’m here, let’s go ahead and post this:

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Leave a Reply

